Town Administration

Administration Office

304 Main Street
Box 730
Hudson Bay, SK S0E 0Y0
Phone: (306) 865-2261
Fax: (306) 865-2800

Town Office Hours

Monday to Friday
9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

The Administration Offices are contained within the Recreation Complex built in 1978. The Complex is an impressive facility which also contains the Council Chambers, a meeting room, and a large auditorium/gymnasium named Brooks Hall, in honour of one of the Town’s former mayors and leading businessmen, Laird Brooks. It has been the location of many public functions within the community, and will continue to adequately serve local residents for many years to come.

Municipal government in Hudson Bay is conducted by a mayor and six councillors.

Mayor: Betty Lou Palko
Council: Alexis Armit, Mel Cadrain, Meagan Dickson, Brent Dyck, Sherry Pilon, Kelly Stonehouse

Town Council Meetings are held the second and fourth Tuesdays of every month and are held in the Council Chambers of the Administration building. Deadline for submissions is the preceding Friday.

Administrator: Teresa Parkman
Phone: (306) 865-2261 (Town Office)

Director of Public Works: Clayton Dickson
Phone: 865-2733 (Shop)

Recreation Facilities Maintenance Manager: Vince Simpson
Phone: 865-3158 (Arena)
Fax: 865-4266 (Arena)

Fire Chief: David Fink
Phone: 865-6535 (Cell)

Community Development Director: Jeanine Holowatuik
Phone: 865-2261 (Town Office)

Other Contact Information

MLA for the Carrot River Valley Area

Fred Bradshaw
Carrot River Constituency Office
Box 969, Carrot River, SK S0E 0L0
Phone: (306) 768-3977
Fax: (306) 768-3979

Member of Parliament

Cathay Wagantall, MP
43 Betts Avenue
Yorkton, SK S3N 1M1
Tel: (306) 782-3309
Fax: (306) 786-7207

RM of Hudson Bay #394

Box 520
Hudson Bay, SK
S0E 0Y0
Reeve: Neal Hardy
Phone: (306) 865-2133
Administrator: Tracy Smith
Phone: (306) 865-2691

Saskatchewan Environment

Phone: (306) 865-4400